Fiddling With A Few Thoughts, Pt 1.

by twofiftyorless

A few weeks ago, I made mention in this posting that I was having difficulty finding music that spoke to me;  that I was actively looking for a new sound or song that would somehow capture how I was feeling or where I was at that moment in my life. If you are curious: No, I did not find it. But, that is not to say that I did not discover something inspiring.

You see, a very kind gentleman took time to respond to that post, and he offered to your author a selection of songs and musicians that I greatly enjoyed.

From those songs I few ideas came to my mind that I will share over the course of the next few days, but first I wanted to take a moment, spread the music and (most importantly) say:

Thank you, Ian. I was humbled that you took the time to respond, and am appreciative that you were kind enough to share.

If you have a few minutes of quiet, I recommend taking the time to listen:

Farewell to Uist: Duncan Chisholm

Kan- Night Ride

